January 17, 2012


Every time I write the date this year it feels weird, just at the end. 2012 – the year that many people have talked about and the year when all of us will be blown away by an asteroid, or get some fatal disease, or some awful natural disaster strikes the continent. The theories are many and do I believe? Frankly not, but I do not know much anyway. I don’t really get out of my way to research the accuracy of the theories and their claims. If I did believe then I’d go with the Mayan theory that the world ends in december… eh yeah sometime.

I got this blog started today and I see good progress, If I keep this up I will reach 100,000 words by the end of this month, who knows if that’s good or not but at least I know that the work will stay unless the site closes this down then I’ll really be mad. I had to format my computer last month because some virus killed my files and what-not and after trying for hours on saving the bunch of data I had, I decided that it was not worth the hassle and clicked “Yes” when asked if I was sure about it. My computer was as if brand new and my firewall suddenly was renewed (Hey!) though I think that was not supposed to happen.

After reading what I wrote I realized what’s wrong with my writing, which is a good thing. My vocabulary seems very limited, my writing is more like some writing directed towards teen more than professional writing. In a way I don’t feel bad because I don’t want to confuse people with over-complicated words that sometimes makes something hard to read. I also realize that I make many errors in grammar and sentences and crap, it’s been a while since I’ve taken a writing class so whatever skills I learned have temporarily disappeared  from my mind. But will come back slowly… hopefully.

It was a good, productive day and that was good, I went to JcPenny and got some clothes for my new part-time job that we’ll see how long it lasts, after a long time of looking for a job I finally get something, and hopefully I earn my full-time place. I’m not really a dress-well type of guy but if i have to I will, I feel different with these new clothes and not in a bad way. I feel like I have more class, more power, more confidence.

I will end this here, I still have stuff to do, things to get ready, and try to get some sleep for the big day tomorrow. Good Night.

– Zogyark

Leave your thoughts.

